THE 2-nd GUARDS TANK ARMY
THE 2-nd GUARDS TANK ARMY

THE BIRTH OF THE 2nd TANK ARMY


Combat history of the 2 nd Guards Tank Army commenced with the Directive of the Red Army Supreme Commander Joseph Stalin of September 1 st 1942 № 787391 to form the 3 rd Reserve Army at the staff location in KALININ. According to the war diary of the Army on 5.9.1943 an operational group of the staff arrived in the city and began to set up an army, work on organization of military training and exercises in the army units. General-Major Bondarev, Deputy Army Commander and Colonel –Lieutenant Chizh, Head of Army Operational Division arrived amongst the first officers. Initially the Army comprised from 15 th , 20 th , 23 rd and 33 rd Separate Rifle Brigades, 43 rd Guards Latvian Rifle Division, 183 rd , 374 th Rifle Divisions and some other formations. Arrived units started combat studies since 1.10.1942 alone with the army field management. By December 1 st 1942 formation of the army field staff and management was completed. On January 10 th 1943 at 18.00 a directive to set up 2 nd Tank Army on the basis of the 3 rd Reserve Army of the Bryansk Front was signed.

STAVKA OF THE SUPREME COMMAND DIRECTIVE № 46002 TO THE COMMANDER OF THE BRYANSK FRONT ABOUT FORMATION OF THE 2 nd TANK ARMY

STAVKA of the Supreme Command orders to set up by February 1 st 1943 2 nd Tank Army in the area of Efremov, Rossoshnaya, and Yelets. General-Lieutenant Roma-nenko to be assigned as the Chief Commander of the 2 nd Tank Army. The field mana-gement of the 3 rd Reserve Army with support, maintenance and army rear units to be included to the 2 nd Tank Army. 3 rd Reserve Army to be renamed into 2 nd Tank Army. Army to be located at Ploskoye (20 km to the north of Elets).  The following formations to be integrated into Army: 11 th Tank Corps (to be armed with the Soviet tanks), 16 th Tank Corps, 11 th Guards Tank Brigade, 29 th and 30 th Guards Heavy Tank Regiments, two armor vehicles battalions and one motorized rifle battalion, 60 th , 112 th and 194 th Rifle Divisions, three ski rifle brigades, two anti-tank artillery regiments, two engineering battalions, three truck battalions. Joseph Stalin

General Nikolay Biryukov, deputy commander of the Red Army armor troops made a following record in his diary on this matter: “8 th January 1943. Directions of the Comrade Stalin:”Board Member for the 2 nd Tank Army with the understanding of the tank warfare to be found. Formation of the 2 nd Tank Army to be started in the area of Efremov. A directive draft on this subject to be presented. The Army should comprise of two tank corps’ (11 th and 16 th ), three rifle divisions (60 th , 112 th and 194 th ), one tank brigade (11 th Guards); two truck battalions with 200 machines, one Self-Propelled Artillery and mortar Regiment. Tank brigades to be taken from the Bryansk Front. Self-Propelled Artillery Regiment should have sixteen 76-mm and eight 120-mm field guns. Mortar Regiment should have 36 mortars. An order on assignment of General Romanenko as the Army Chief Commander and assignment of the Army Staff Commander and Board Member to be signed.”

On January 13 th 1943 an order about army location change and transportation of the 3 rd Reserve Army units by railroad to a new area was received. On January 14 th 1943 the Army Staff embarked on the trains at the Kalinin station and at 18.00 was dispatched on the route Kalinin-Moscow-Elets- Lozovaya.

January 15 th 1943 is celebrated as the Birtday of the 2 nd Tank Army. This was a day when field command of the Army, which was in train headed from Kalinin to the area of the Bryansk Front received the STAVKA order about transformation of the 3-rd Reserve Army into 2-nd Tank Army.

These were days of the victorious Red Army winter offensive on the immense space of the Soviet-German Front. Tank and mechanized formations played a great role in a decisive offensive of the Red Army. The first train with army personnel arrived in Lozovaya station on January 19 th 1943 and commenced dismemberment. According to the STAVKA  directive trains with the personnel, armored vehicles, fuels, munitions, rations were arriving daily to the army build-up area. Transferred artillery, engineering and support units were moving at night along the roads. According to the army war diary General-Lieutenant Prokofiy Romanenko, the Army Chief Commander arrived on January 21 st 1943. Army Staff departments were completing tasks on the units and formations reception arriving at the army build up area. 11 th Tank Corps of the General-major of armored troops Ivan Lazarenko comprising of 53 rd , 59 th , 160 th tank brigades and 12 th motorized rifle division was arriving on the same day. 16 th Lithuanian Rifle Division arrived on January 23 rd 1943 and on the same day was engaged alone with 11 th Tank Corps in an exercises aimed at marching on the eve of the opposite combat.

11 th Guards Tank Brigade of the Colonel Nikolay Bubnov, which had significant com-bat experience, was integrated in 2 nd Tank Army on January 20 th 1943. 563 rd , 567 th Anti-Tank Artillery Regiments, 37 th Guards Mortar Regiment and 29 th Guards Heavy Tank Regiment were included into army between 25 th January and 1 st February 1943. 16 th Tank Corps of the General-Major Alexei Maslov arrived by that time. This Corps was formed in June 1942 and participated in Stalingrad Battle. It comprised from 107 th , 109 th , 164 th Tank Brigades and 15 th Motorized Rifle Brigade. Other units and formations were also arriving to the army build-up area. Along with the combat-expe-rienced formations army got a fresh inexperienced replenishments. From the very first days of the army formation political indoctrination played an important role. Comman-ders, politruks, units’ veterans’ talked with their men about situations on the front. They were talking with the young soldiers about combat traditions of army’s units and formations. New men who came as a replenishment studied arrived KV, T-34 and     T-70 tanks as well as other vehicles and weaponry. Management led works on organization of tank crews, armor, artillery and rifle formations. Goal oriented careful revising for offensive carried out in all army units accounted for enhancing personnel combat skills. Army was ready for an offensive operation on Orel-Bryansk direction in a winter conditions.

Shortly after defeat of the enemy at Stalingrad and conducted successful assault of the Voronezh Front troops- STAVKA decided to inflict a blow in the area of Kromy, Orel to defeat a strong German grouping there. 2 nd Tank Army was supposed to play an important role in this offensive. It was shifted from Bryansk Front and was placed under the command of the Central Front.  Army was composed of 11 th and 16 th Tank Corps’; 11 th Guards Tank Brigade, 29 th Guards Tank Regiment, 37 th Guards Mortar Regiment, 60 th and 112 th Rifle Divisions, 563 rd and 567 th AT Artillery Regiments and 115 th Rifle Brigade. As of 1 st February 1943 2 nd Tank Army was situated with its main forces in the area of Lyubovsha, Verkhovje, Solovievka, Prostor, Srevo-Petrovskoye (all locations 30-50 km to the north and north-east of Livny). Having completed two-side military exercises Army was ready to execute its combat mission.

Guards General-Lieutenant Alexei Rodin, a Hero of the Soviet Union appointed as the new Army Chief Commander and successor of General-Lieutenant Prokofiy Roma-nenko arrived on 12 th February 1943. At the same day Army was placed under command of the Central Front and in the night of 13 th February 1943 began its 200 km marsh to the designated area.

THE BIRTH OF THE 2nd TANK ARMY

Prokofiy Romanenko , the first commander of 2 TA                            Alexei Rodin, the  second commander of 2 TA




See also
THE BIRTH OF THE 2nd TANK ARMY COMBAT OPERATIONS OF THE 2-nd GTA 2-nd GUARDS TANK ARMY Video Tanks and SP guns of the 2-nd GTA






© Copyright 2012 Небольсин И.В.

Специальная акция для посетителей нашего сайта! Получи бесплатный промокод на 999 рублей от казино Вулкан



Contacts

ВТОРАЯ ГВАРДЕЙСКАЯ ТАНКОВАЯ АРМИЯ
ВТОРАЯ ГВАРДЕЙСКАЯ ТАНКОВАЯ АРМИЯ
 

РОЖДЕНИЕ 2-й Гв. ТА


Боевой путь 2-й гвардейской танковой армии берет начало с Директивы Народного Комиссара Обороны И.В. Сталина от 1 сентября 1942 за № 787391 о формировании 3-й Резервной Армии с местом дислокации штаба армии в г. КАЛИНИН. Согласно Журнала Боевых Действий Армии уже 5.9.1942 г. в г. КАЛИНИН прибыла оперативная группа штаба армии и приступила к работе по формированию армии, органи-зации учебы и боевой подготовки в частях соединениях армии. Одним из первых прибыл заместитель Командующего Армии генерал-майор БОНДАРЕВ и начальник оперативного отдела подполковник ЧИЖ. Первоначально в состав армии вошли 15-я, 20-я, 23-я и 33-я отдельные стрелковые бригады, 43-я гвардейская латвийская стрелковая дивизия, 183-я, 374-я стрелковые дивизии, 9-й отдельный полк связи и ряд других частей. Прибывшие в состав армии соединения и отдельные части с 1.10.1942 г. приступили к боевой подготовке. В то же время приступило к боевой подготовке и полевое управление армии, которое было полностью сколочено к 1.12.1942 г. 10 января 1943 г. в 18.00 была подписана директива на формирование 2-й танковой армиина базе 3-й резервной армии  Брянского фронта.

 

ДИРЕКТИВА СТАВКИ ВГК № 46002КОМАНДУЮЩЕМУ ВОЙСКАМИ БРЯН-СКОГО ФРОНТАО ФОРМИРОВАНИИ 2-й ТАНКОВОЙ АРМИИ

 

Ставка Верховного Главнокомандования приказывает:К 1 февраля 1943 г. сфор-мировать в составе войск Брянского фронта в районе Ефремов, ст. Россошная, Елец 2-ю танковую армию.Командующим 2-й танковой армией назначить генерал-лейтенанта Романенко. В состав 2-й ТА включить: управление 3-й резервной армии с частями обеспечения, учреждениями обслуживания и армейскими тыла-ми, переименовав управление 3-й резервной армии в управлении 2-й танковой армии. Дислокация — Плоское (20 км севернее Ельца);11-й танковый корпус и 11-я отдельная гвардейская танковая бригада. В состав танкового корпуса включить танковые бригады, укомплектованные отечественными танками;16-й танковый корпус, 29-й и 30-й отдельные гвардейские танковые полки прорыва, два бронетранспортных батальона и один мотоциклетный батальон распоряжением коман-дующего бронетанковыми и механизированными войсками;60, 112 и 194 стрелковые дивизии, три лыжные бригады;два истребительно-противотанковых арт-полка;один гвардейский минометный полк;два инженерных батальона;три автобата. Ставка Верховного Главнокомандования И. СТАЛИН. 

 

Генерал Николай БИРЮКОВ, заместитель командующего бронетанковыми войсками сделал в своем служебном дневнике следующую запись по этому поводу.  «8 января 1943 г. Указания тов. Сталина: Подобрать члена Военного совета для 2-й танковой армии, который бы понимал танковое дело. Начать формирование 2-й танковой армии в районе Ефремова. Представить проект директивы об этом. В армии иметь два танковых корпуса и три стрелковые дивизии. Танковые бригады взять из Брянского фронта. В составе полка самоходной артиллерии иметь 16 ед. 76-мм и 8 ед. 120-мм орудий. В составе танковой армии иметь два танковых корпуса (11 и 16), одну танковую бригаду (11 гв.), три стрелковые дивизии (60, 112 и 194), два автобата по 200 автомашин, один полк самоходной артиллерии. В минометном полку иметь 36 минометов. Дать на подпись приказ о назначении Романенко, командующим 2-й танковой армией. Представить на утверждение наркома: г) Организацию частей 2-й танковой армии. д) Директиву на формирование 2-й ТА. е) Приказ о назначении командующего, члена Военного совета, начштаба, заместителя командующего.». 

 

13 января 1943 г. был получен приказ на изменение места дислокации и перевоз-ки частей 3-й Резервной Армии по железной дороге в новый район сосредоточения. 14.01.1943 г. штаб армии произвел погрузку на станции Калинин и в 18.00 был отправлен по маршруту Калинин-Москва-Елец-ст. Лозовая.19.01.43 г. первый эшелон прибыл на станцию Лозовая и до 22.00 производил выгрузку.

 

Днем Рождения 2-й Гвардейской Танковой Армии считается 15 января 1943 года – день получения полевым управлением резервной армии, следовавшей из района Калинина в полосу Брянского фронта директивы Ставки о  преобразовании 3-й Резервной Армии во 2-ю Танковую Армию.

 

Это были дни победоносного зимнего наступления Красной Армии на громадном пространстве советско-германского фронта. С переходом Красной Армии в решительное наступление, неизмеримо возросла роль подвижных танковых и механизированных соединений. В соответствие с директивой Ставки в район сосредоточения армии ежедневно прибывали эшелоны с войсками, боевой техникой, горючим, боеприпасами, продовольствием. По ночам на прифронтовых дорогах не смолкал гул моторов: подходили переданные в состав армии части, подтягивалась артиллерия, инженерные войска, подразделения боевого обеспечения и обслуживания. Согласно Журналу Боевых Действий, 21 января 1943 г. прибыл командующий 2-й танковой армией генерал-лейтенант Прокофий Романенко. Отделы Штаба Армии заканчивали работу по оборудованию рабочих мест и вели подготовку по приему соединений и отдельных частей прибывающих в состав Армии. В этот же день прибыл 11-й танковый корпус генерал-майора танковых войск Ивана Лазарева, вошедший в состав 2-й Танковой Армии и состоявший из 53-й, 59-й и 160-й танковых бригад и 12-й мотострелковой бригады.

 

20.01.1943 г. в состав 2-й танковой армии вошла 11-я гвардейская отдельная танковая бригада полковника Николая Бубнова, имевшая большой боевой опыт. 23.01.1943 в состав армии прибыла 16-я литовская стрелковая дивизия и в этот же день совместно с 11-м танковым корпусом приняла участие в двусторонних учениях на тему «марш в предвидении встречного боя и встречный бой».   В период с 25.01 по 1.2.1943 г. в состав армии вошли 563-й, 567-й иптап, 37-й гвардейский минометный полк, а также  29-й отдельный гвардейский тяжелый танковый полк прорыва. К этому же времени прибыл и 16-й танковый корпус генерал-майора танковых войск Алексея Маслова до этого входивший в состав Донского фронта. Корпус был сформирован в июне 1942 и принимал участие в Сталинградской битве. В его состав входили 107, 109, 164-я танковые и 15-я мотострелковая бригада.В Армию прибывали и другие части и подразделения. Наряду с соединениями, имевшими боевой опыт поступило и молодое пополнение. Поэтому с первых дней формирования армии важное значение придавалось воспитательной работе. Командиры, политработники и ветераны частей проводили беседы о положении на фронте, рассказывали о боевых традициях частей и подразделений в составе которых им предстояло сражаться. Молодое пополнение изучало поступившие на вооружение армии танки КВ, Т-34 и T-70, а также другую боевую технику и вооружение. Неустанно велась работа по сколачиванию экипажей танков, танковых, артиллерийских и стрелковых подразделений. Большая целеустремленная работа и развернутая боевая подготовка во всех частях армии помогли подготовить танкистов в боевом и политическом отношении к наступлению на Орловско-Брянском направлении в зимних условиях. 

Вскоре после разгрома Сталинградской группировки противника и успешного наступления войск Воронежского фронта встал вопрос о разгроме крупной группировки противника в районе КРОМЫ, ОРЕЛ. Для нанесения охватывающего удара по Орловско-Кромской группировке противника была предназначена     2-я Танковая Армия, переподчиненная из Брянского фронта Центральному, в составе 11-го и 16-го танковых корпусов, 11-й Гвардейской танковой бригады, 29-го Гвардейского Танкового Полка, 37-го Гвардейского Минометного Полка, 9-го отдельного полка связи, 60-й и 112-й Стрелковых дивизий, 563-го и 567-го ИПТАП и 115-й Отдельной Стрелковой бригады. 1 февраля 1943 г. Армия главными силами сосредоточилась в районе ЛЮБОВША, ВЕРХОВЬЕ, СОЛОВЬ-ЕВКА, ПРОСТОР, СРЕВО-ПЕТРОВСКОЕ (все пункты 30-50 км севернее и северо-восточнее Ливны) и, проведя двусторонние войсковые учения, была готова к выполнению боевой задачи.

12 февраля 1943 г. прибыл новый командующий армии Герой Советского Союза гвардии генерал-лейтенант танковых войск Алексей РОДИН. Генерал-лейтенант Прокофий Романенко убыл в распоряжение Ставки ВГК. 12 февраля Армия была передана Центральному фронту и в ночь на 13 февраля начала совершать 200 –километровый марш.


 

РОЖДЕНИЕ 2-й Гв. ТА


 

Прокофий Романенко - первый командующий 2-й ТА      Алексей Родин - второй командующий 2-й ТА 




Смотрите так же
   
Главная ENGLISH 2-я ГВАРДЕЙСКАЯ ТАНКОВАЯ АРМИЯ КОМАНДОВАНИЕ АРМИИ СОЕДИНЕНИЯ И ЧАСТИ 2-й ГВ. ТА БОЕВЫЕ ОПЕРАЦИИ 2-й Гв. ТА БОЕВЫЕ ДОКУМЕНТЫ 2-й Гв. ТА БОЕВЫЕ МАШИНЫ 2-й Гв. ТА ГЕРОИ 2-й Гв. ТА 2-я Гв. ТА в ПОСЛЕВОЕННЫЙ ПЕРИОД 1945-1993 г. ФОТОГАЛЕРЕЯ Контактная информация КАРТЫ И СХЕМЫ Анатолий Петрович ШВЕБИГ ВИДЕО ДОКУМЕНТЫ 2-й Гв. ТА Интернет Ресурсы






 
© Copyright 2012 Небольсин И.В.
Использование материалов сайта допустимо только с писменного разрешения автора.

Контактная информация